Forum start - Register
Name Password Forgot your password?

Forum start > web > development > HELP!!!
Author
Thread
(First page ... << 1 [2] )
tr
Admin
avataren

 

Location: 
Registered: 4/11/2006      Warnings: 0
glad to hear you found the solution.
__________________
peace and java
10/31/2011 10:12 Link - Ip: Logged - Quote:
JDOG
Member


 

Location: 
Registered: 8/7/2006      Warnings: 0
Promise I haven't found the answer for this one lol. I will try to explain this the best that I can. I am expanding on that project that I was asking you guys about earlier. I got the items to dynamically update in a list. Here is the code:

++rowcount;
//creates a row in the table
var row=document.getElementById('totalTable').insertRow(1);
//makes four cells in each row to store the data
var pos1=row.insertCell(0);
var pos2=row.insertCell(1);
var pos3=row.insertCell(2);
var pos4=row.insertCell(3);
//puts the information in each cell
pos1.innerHTML=inputbox;
pos2.innerHTML=name;
pos3.innerHTML="$";
pos4.innerHTML=price;

I am passing the values that the user selects to another page. I want that page to retrieve the values that the user added in the list and put them into an array (it can be a single line in the array because I can do a method to retrieve them individually out of that single value). Any ideas on how this can be done. I tried just adding the "<span name=$" + rowcount + ">"; in the line when inserting each cell but that didn't work. I've looked at stuff online and I've seen some nice tricky code that does cool stuff but now what I want :P. My Site. After you hit the new button I have it going to a test.php where I was just trying to pass the values the user selects to it. Any ideas?




...Thought, could I do something like this:

listOfItems = listOfItems + " " + name;

and pass it as a cookie to the php page?


(Last edit:: 10/31/2011 21:36)
__________________
JDW
jdog44@gmail.com
10/31/2011 20:56 Link - Ip: Logged - Quote:
tr
Admin
avataren

 

Location: 
Registered: 4/11/2006      Warnings: 0
i'm more familiar with using forms to accomplish this.

perhaps you could dynamically create the form with the details selected and then post the array using something like this: http://mrarrowhead.com/index.php?page=php_arrays.php
__________________
peace and java
11/3/2011 13:34 Link - Ip: Logged - Quote:
Forum start > web > development > HELP!!!
Pages: 2 (First page ... << 1 [2] )

Quick reply
You need to login before you can post.


Powered by ASPBB v0.5.2
© 2004-2006 ASPBB Developers team